Dr. Maria Rosario Jackson Confirmed as Chair of the National Endowment for the Arts  

News from the Field

On Saturday, December 18, 2021, the U.S. Senate voted to confirm Dr. Maria Rosario Jackson as the 13th chair of the National Endowment for the Arts (NEA). Dr. Jackson is a professor at the Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts at Arizona State University.

Read the full announcement from the NEA

We sometimes make mistakes, and we are happy to correct any errors that you may come across on our site. If you find an error, please let us know using the “submit a correction” link.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Share your news

Have some important news to share? We can help you get it out there! Fill out the submission form and send it our way.